Introductions

Welcome to our new blog! My name is Erin Nealey and I’m a mom of three from, South Carolina, who loves to cook (and mostly eat!). I haven’t always been a foodie. In fact, I remember a time when I would set out to make the easiest and fastest thing possible, usually involving frozen pre-made meals from the grocery store. I met Alex a couple of years ago through Twitter and food blogs, and when we friended each other on Facebook we found ourselves chatting often about the question of the day: what’s for dinner at your house? Through exchanging recipes and cooking experiences, it seemed we were inspiring each other to be better cooks for our families. Starting a blog together sounded like the next logical step.

Let me introduce Alex from Florida!

This was the next logical step. It had been in the back of my mind to do a food oriented blog for a while but just never got to it. So sharing recipes one day we started talking about how we’ve each wanted to do a blog. LIGHT BULB!!! Why not create one that we both could contribute to with our love for food and cooking? So here goes “The Amateur Eaters Project”. Now for a little about me. I’m a dad to four very different girls. I started getting into cooking while watching the tv cooking shows. Till this day I still yell “BAM” when I season a piece of meat. My interest in it has grown ever since. The only difference now is that I cook and have critics built into the household.

Leave a Reply

